FORUMS
Active Topics | Search | Settings
 / There are no Forums to display
Message Icon Topic: There are no posts in the database relating to this topic
Post Reply Post New Topic
TaoHitman
Cadet
Joined: Mar 13 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5

Topic: There are no posts in the database relating to this topic
Posted: Jun 30 2010 at 10:34pm
Quote TaoHitman Reply
Whenever I try to launch RF,it says starting game and Hack Shield starts up in the lower right hand corner but then a dialogue box pops up saying "Can not execute Hack Shield" then when I click OK it pops up with two more boxes saying "Can not terminate Hack Shield"

I've been having this problem since the Hack Shield patch and using the OGP launcher does not help

Thanks in advance.
IP IP Logged
imback23
Cadet
Joined: Dec 05 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Jul 11 2010 at 5:00pm Quote imback23 Reply
Yeah i been having this promblem to OGPLANET is not helping with a solution Help!!! someone.cry
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Brago312
Major
Joined: Apr 11 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3363

Posted: Jul 11 2010 at 7:59pm Quote Brago312 Reply
Your files might be messed up so delete your hackshield folder, when you open RF it should get the files again.
FlowMotionz 2012 Champions. 2013 Demo King. The Last Demo King.
IP IP Logged
Avatar
rockerponk9
Ensign
Joined: Jan 12 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 190

Posted: Jul 15 2010 at 11:57am Quote rockerponk9 Reply
I have tried that already Brago but it still doesnt work.
IP IP Logged
PlusMinus
Cadet
Joined: Mar 05 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 38

Posted: Jul 17 2010 at 4:34pm Quote PlusMinus Reply

When is someone gonna fix this.....Help desk obviously is busy cause its been 2 days and no reply bad

IP IP Logged
PlusMinus
Cadet
Joined: Mar 05 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 38

Posted: Jul 17 2010 at 4:35pm Quote PlusMinus Reply
Originally posted by PlusMinus

When is someone gonna fix this.....Help desk obviously is busy cause its been 2 days and no reply back

IP IP Logged
Avatar
MinChoi
General
Joined: Mar 25 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6508

Posted: Jul 17 2010 at 10:10pm Quote MinChoi Reply
I had the exact same error. Try re logging onto your OGP launcher, which worked for me.

Alternatively, checking your computer anti-virus or firewall settings may also help.
Click my tag for more of my work.
IP IP Logged
sasuke409
Cadet
Joined: Jul 06 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 9:06am Quote sasuke409 Reply
Thanks :)
IP IP Logged
Isaiah2354
Cadet
Joined: Jan 29 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Feb 04 2011 at 10:45pm Quote Isaiah2354 Reply
What settings do you change on the anti virus to allow it to execute properly?
IP IP Logged
FireMushi
Fashionista
Fashionista
Joined: Oct 15 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14212

Posted: Feb 05 2011 at 1:02am Quote FireMushi Reply
Ah, this error again? Let me check if I still have my response from the last person who had this problem.
Here it is.

"Alright I got some good news regarding the Hackshield cannot terminate error. The error is caused when there is a conflict with certain service packs in windows XP and windows 7. We have reported this to the Hackshield developers and they are working to resolve the issue.

Thank you."

Hope that helps.

Well, basically they said that they're working to fix this issue. This error happened to me, not so long ago. It dint work for a few weeks and I wanted to play so I decided to reboot my computer and it worked like a charm.

You have to options.
1.) Reboot your computer and play!

2.) Wait for them to fix the problem.

Whatever option you pick, I wish you luck. Hope you could play soon. :>
IP IP Logged
Superspeed250
Cadet
Joined: Mar 27 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Apr 23 2011 at 1:47pm Quote Superspeed250 Reply
iT HAPPEN TO ME NOW SOMBODY HELP ME
IP IP Logged
ZiggyBuggydoog
Cadet
Joined: May 13 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2

Posted: Apr 23 2011 at 4:44pm Quote ZiggyBuggydoog Reply
Yes, this is happening to me too. I'm not too sure how to fix, because there isn't a way to shut off my anti-virus (Avast!) and ive even messed with firewall settings. Please find a solution so i can continue to my rumbling! Hmmm

Thanks, Ziggy
IGN: HazeShinobi
IP IP Logged
gshocker45
Cadet
Joined: Apr 12 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Apr 24 2011 at 7:49am Quote gshocker45 Reply
wat do u do wen it says there are hacksheild malfunctions
IP IP Logged
lonewolf123
Cadet
Joined: Jun 25 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: May 28 2011 at 10:19pm Quote lonewolf123 Reply
ive also had this problem its annoying and i wish ogplanet would please fix this but we just have to wait
IP IP Logged
richkash
Cadet
Joined: Apr 02 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2

Posted: Jun 18 2011 at 11:03am Quote richkash Reply
y cant i get on my it says the same thng can not terminate hack shield wats up wit it

IP IP Logged
izzy001
Cadet
Joined: Aug 18 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Aug 19 2011 at 9:28am Quote izzy001 Reply
:mad: help me

IP IP Logged
static_tv
Lieutenant
Joined: Jan 22 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 274

Posted: Aug 19 2011 at 9:52am Quote static_tv Reply
Source
Originally posted by SamuraiWay



Rumble Fighter Errors
Error: Cannot update hackshield.

What the error is / How it is caused: The happens when something is in conflict with your hackshield.
How this error is fixed: What you should do is disable your anti virus if you have one, or disable your fire (ENABLE IT WHEN YOU FINISH!)
Example:
[Coming soon]
Error: Cannot execute / Terminate hackshield.
What the error is / How it is caused: The error is caused when there is a conflict with certain service packs in windows XP and windows 7.
How this error is fixed: 1.) Restore / Reformat your computer and play!

Alternatively~2.) Wait for them to fix the problem.

Example:[N/A]
if u post lik dis i may no undrstd u
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Eccilia
Cadet
Joined: Aug 29 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 43

Posted: Aug 29 2011 at 8:05pm Quote Eccilia Reply
Its fixed now.
IP IP Logged
lavents
Cadet
Joined: Dec 13 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11

Posted: Feb 11 2012 at 5:47pm Quote lavents Reply
mine is now starting to do it and im getting pissed this is why i gave up a year ago now i came back started playing and it worked ow all of a sudden its happening again wyh >:|
IP IP Logged
diomedes001
Cadet
Joined: Jan 15 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2

Posted: Aug 28 2012 at 9:40am Quote diomedes001 Reply
I am having the same problem
someone help me pls
IP IP Logged
Avatar
support257
Moderator
[GM]Furiouz | Tales Runner
Moderator
Joined: Sep 19 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2030

Posted: Aug 28 2012 at 10:05am Quote support257 Reply
Make sure you guys close ALL your programs/applications running in the background. Only launch the RF Client/Launcher and see if that resolves your issue.

There may be a third party app that is conflicting with hackshield. This could also include antivirus/firewalls so you may want to try uninstalling/disabling those at one point to see if its one of those two.
IP IP Logged
trailboy21
Cadet
Joined: Oct 24 2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3

Posted: Jan 03 2013 at 12:11pm Quote trailboy21 Reply
Originally posted by MinChoi

I had the exact same error. Try re logging onto your OGP launcher, which worked for me.

Alternatively, checking your computer anti-virus or firewall settings may also help.
IP IP Logged
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum