FORUMS
Active Topics | Search | Settings
Rumble Fighter Forums / Bug Reports - Archive
Message Icon Topic: error: create character page
Post Reply Post New Topic     Page  of 2 Next
Avatar
looj9
Ensign
Joined: Jun 30 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 148

Topic: error: create character page
Posted: Jul 02 2010 at 6:18pm
Quote looj9 Reply
i get into the game using launcher and then it goes to character creation soi choose class and so on then when i click ok an error message pops up saying "error:create character page. Any suggestions?
IP IP Logged
djames75
Cadet
Joined: Jul 06 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2

Posted: Jul 10 2010 at 1:34pm Quote djames75 Reply
r u still haviing this problem?
IP IP Logged
starstruckk
Cadet
Joined: Jul 20 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Jul 20 2010 at 11:40pm Quote starstruckk Reply
I'm also having this problem :/
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Relentless1
Cosmic Ambassador
Former CA | RR3 MVP
Joined: Apr 16 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 23186

Posted: Jul 21 2010 at 12:22am Quote Relentless1 Reply

My brother had this problem too. Helpdesk it. Basically, they told me to re-install RF and the launcher. Also make sure any firewalls/antivirus programs are interfering.



Edited by Relentless1 - Jul 21 2010 at 12:29am
Until next time..
IP IP Logged
Tanja555
Cadet
Joined: Aug 02 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Aug 03 2010 at 1:33am Quote Tanja555 Reply
i have this exact problem someone please helpcry
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Relentless1
Cosmic Ambassador
Former CA | RR3 MVP
Joined: Apr 16 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 23186

Posted: Aug 03 2010 at 3:09am Quote Relentless1 Reply
Until next time..
IP IP Logged
ShinWho
Cadet
Joined: Aug 01 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3

Posted: Aug 13 2010 at 8:53am Quote ShinWho Reply
I have tried downloading the game and launcher over again and I still receive the error. Any other help?
IP IP Logged
Avatar
redshock297
General
Joined: Dec 12 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6844

Posted: Aug 13 2010 at 9:03am Quote redshock297 Reply
Oh. I had this. Basically, when you get this error, i think it means the name you're trying to use is taken.
Try using different names, i bypassed it like this.
IP IP Logged
ShinWho
Cadet
Joined: Aug 01 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3

Posted: Aug 13 2010 at 7:20pm Quote ShinWho Reply
Thanks allot redshok297. I had to try many names but I finally have a character.
IP IP Logged
manboss305
Cadet
Joined: Aug 18 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8

Posted: Aug 18 2010 at 12:52pm Quote manboss305 Reply
thanks redshock it helped :D
IP IP Logged
animenation42
Cadet
Joined: Sep 11 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Sep 11 2010 at 9:29pm Quote animenation42 Reply
omigosh u saved my life!!!
IP IP Logged
Mawham
Cadet
Joined: Nov 02 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2

Posted: Nov 02 2010 at 11:33pm Quote Mawham Reply
All you have to do is create a name that isnt taken
IP IP Logged
Jaw386
Cadet
Joined: Jan 17 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Jan 19 2011 at 4:28pm Quote Jaw386 Reply
]Thanks this finnaly worked thx:D
IP IP Logged
FireMushi
Fashionista
Fashionista
Joined: Oct 15 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14212

Posted: Jan 19 2011 at 9:19pm Quote FireMushi Reply
Originally posted by redshock297

Oh. I had this. Basically, when you get this error, i think it means the name you're trying to use is taken. Try using different names, i bypassed it like this.



This is correct.

They should change that error message, it's really confusing the newer players.

Edited by FireMushi - Feb 21 2011 at 3:04pm
IP IP Logged
1Siriuskid
Cadet
Joined: Feb 21 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Feb 21 2011 at 1:30pm Quote 1Siriuskid Reply
thanks alot ill try this:%7d
IP IP Logged
theechris
Cadet
Joined: Dec 04 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4

Posted: Feb 25 2011 at 7:13pm Quote theechris Reply
i dont get why it should just say that
IP IP Logged
XiXhuskieXiX
Cadet
Joined: Jan 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6

Posted: Mar 10 2011 at 4:15pm Quote XiXhuskieXiX Reply
uhmm i already have my own character.. -.-
IP IP Logged
Avatar
xxTigerzxx
Space Cadet
Joined: Jul 17 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 89

Posted: Mar 10 2011 at 4:25pm Quote xxTigerzxx Reply
so what your suppose to do is, use a name thats not being used and then you go back to the original name of the character?

atm im trying to reinstall RF and the Launcher, Ill reply back to this thread if that works.

But if I use another name does my character go back to it before the glitch occured?

[Signature is over the 400x125 pixel limit]
IP IP Logged
Avatar
xxTigerzxx
Space Cadet
Joined: Jul 17 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 89

Posted: Mar 10 2011 at 4:48pm Quote xxTigerzxx Reply
i just uninstalled it and reinstalled it and it still doesnt work!
im so mad.
i already had an account lv 19, and now comes to the character creation page. I dont know what to do. Can someone please help me.
[Signature is over the 400x125 pixel limit]
IP IP Logged
Avatar
ibjmonn
Space Cadet
Joined: Nov 02 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 73

Posted: Mar 10 2011 at 5:28pm Quote ibjmonn Reply
OMFG! fix this son of a amazing person it wont let me play dam glitch!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
xxTigerzxx
Space Cadet
Joined: Jul 17 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 89

Posted: Mar 10 2011 at 5:45pm Quote xxTigerzxx Reply
i already created a character like 8 monthhs ago or something.
Now it tells me to re create it. Can someone please help.
[Signature is over the 400x125 pixel limit]
IP IP Logged
Avatar
ibjmonn
Space Cadet
Joined: Nov 02 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 73

Posted: Mar 10 2011 at 6:19pm Quote ibjmonn Reply
why would yall do this ogplanet tripping over some dam exp hack now you dont fked up a crap load of ppls lives nice going -.-
IP IP Logged
evilkensta19
Cadet
Joined: Mar 17 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5

Posted: Mar 10 2011 at 9:07pm Quote evilkensta19 Reply
the same thing happened to me...but it wasnt 8 months ago...it was like today...
IP IP Logged
evilkensta19
Cadet
Joined: Mar 17 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5

Posted: Mar 10 2011 at 9:08pm Quote evilkensta19 Reply

nd i spent 200+ dollars on this game too...

IP IP Logged
Avatar
xxTigerzxx
Space Cadet
Joined: Jul 17 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 89

Posted: Mar 11 2011 at 11:44am Quote xxTigerzxx Reply
i want this glitch fixed by today
i'm so mad that i cant play RF for almost 4 days now!
SO cheezed. (Cheezed meands upset.)

Can someone look into this problem?
[Signature is over the 400x125 pixel limit]
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic     Page  of 2 Next
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum