FORUMS
Active Topics | Search | Settings
Rumble Fighter Forums / Bug Reports - Archive
Message Icon Topic: Gem Fighter cannot update hackshield. hel(Topic Closed Topic Closed)
Post Reply Post New Topic     Page  of 3 Next
Avatar
TygonHanshaw
Space Cadet
Joined: Jul 01 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 67

Topic: Gem Fighter cannot update hackshield. hel
Posted: Jul 07 2010 at 10:09am
Does anyone get this problem? I try to start rumble fighter from the oglauncher and everything seems fine until after the blue bar loads. Then the message "Can not update hackshield" pops up. I tried to reinstall, but the same thing pops up. Does anyone know how to fix this?
IP IP Logged
Avatar
fapohunda
Captain
Joined: Apr 07 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1710

Posted: Jul 07 2010 at 1:52pm
go to the rf icon
right click it
go to "properties"
go to "find target"
go to "hacksheild"
go to "update"
click on "autoup"
then it should update ur hackshield......
HOPE that helps
hi
IP IP Logged
iRokz4Eva
Cadet
Joined: Jun 15 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Jul 14 2010 at 11:20pm
i get the same problem man but i dunno what is going on. i rlly need som1's help
IP IP Logged
Avatar
rockerponk9
Ensign
Joined: Jan 12 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 190

Posted: Jul 15 2010 at 11:54am
Still happens even if u update the hack shield.. Ive looked through 14 pages and none have found a solution GM please help.
IP IP Logged
Avatar
nahitsdanny
General
Joined: Apr 13 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5517

Posted: Nov 27 2010 at 9:20am
Necro since I'm having this problem right now.
IP IP Logged
starbase411
Space Cadet
Joined: Apr 08 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 104

Posted: Nov 27 2010 at 9:49am
From what i know you can 1.) Re-download Rumble Fighter Or
2.) Ask a friend for a copy of their hack shield. Both work (Number two is faster.)
IP IP Logged
Avatar
nahitsdanny
General
Joined: Apr 13 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5517

Posted: Nov 27 2010 at 9:54am
I did both. None work.
IP IP Logged
DuckySwagg
Cadet
Joined: Oct 12 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:06am
how to fix it ? i dont see target when i right click
IP IP Logged
KOOKIEMONSTA
Cadet
Joined: Sep 03 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 12

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:09am
its maintence u cant do anything till their done sometimes it will load and say cannot connect to server sometimes it doesnt even get past the shield.its all because of maintence
IP IP Logged
DuckySwagg
Cadet
Joined: Oct 12 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:13am
oh ok but ive been getting this hackshield pro cannot connect to server since yesterday so thats because its maintence? and whats maintence..?
IP IP Logged
Avatar
jamesxrx65
Cadet
Joined: Jun 19 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 27

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:14am

lol i got this same problem and update ovr >.>

IP IP Logged
Avatar
MysticNinjaShawn
Cadet
Joined: Jul 26 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 47

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:15am
I have the same problem but I thought the maintenance was over a while ago...
IP IP Logged
Avatar
HellElmo
Space Cadet
Joined: Jul 14 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 58

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:17am
They said extended maintenance im getting it too just wait.
Ign: KIxHellElmo
IP IP Logged
Avatar
MysticNinjaShawn
Cadet
Joined: Jul 26 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 47

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:18am
Originally posted by fapohunda

go to the rf icon
right click it
go to "properties"
go to "find target"
go to "hacksheild"
go to "update"
click on "autoup"
then it should update ur hackshield......
HOPE that helps

I tried it and it said its already updated but it still doesnt work though
IP IP Logged
Avatar
megaBdude
Cadet
Joined: Sep 09 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:18am
wuts the deal? i thought the server maintenance was over
IP IP Logged
jacobcisneros
Cadet
Joined: Jun 29 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:23am
this worked for me ty
IP IP Logged
ToFancy
Cadet
Joined: Oct 22 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:25am
wow this sht doesnt even work for me
IP IP Logged
derronflood
Space Cadet
Joined: May 07 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 76

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:28am
Same i auto updated my hackshield and i can not log on :(
IP IP Logged
Allen366
Cadet
Joined: Jul 14 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:29am
It's not working for me :S .. It's still saying "Cannot update HackShield."
IP IP Logged
nappmonster544
Cadet
Joined: Dec 17 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:34am
bs i hate it when they update stuff this bad stuff always happens to ppl
IP IP Logged
Avatar
foxmutant
Ensign
Joined: Dec 25 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 128

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:35am
same, it wont let me log in, i think they have to notice us saying maintenance complete or something x-x
IP IP Logged
Avatar
bdw1506
Media Artist Extraordinaire
Media Artist Extraordinaire
Joined: Jun 03 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1861

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:37am
Go to your hackshield folder. delete a random file. Start up RF

Thank me later xD

Edited by bdw1506 - Dec 23 2010 at 8:38am
IP IP Logged
Avatar
MysticNinjaShawn
Cadet
Joined: Jul 26 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 47

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:38am
Originally posted by foxmutant

same, it wont let me log in, i think they have to notice us saying maintenance complete or something x-x
'
Yea, I think they should too. I've been having this problem for a while.
IP IP Logged
Avatar
ComatoseTiger
Ensign
Joined: Mar 18 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 161

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:38am
Kay, i have the same problem. BUT, has anyone HD'd it?? That should get their attention quicker, also, let them know many people are having the problem. Suggest a forum check for the gm's and administrators.

-Not sure if this'll work, but a few of you should do this. I've sent an HD already. Hopefully they fix it soon..
IP IP Logged
Avatar
jskellig
Ensign
Joined: Nov 15 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 203

Posted: Dec 23 2010 at 8:38am
AGAIN, i cant play rf but my bro can, DF IS DIS MANG?
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic     Page  of 3 Next
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum