FORUMS
Active Topics | Search | Settings
Rumble Fighter Forums / Bug Reports - Archive
Message Icon Topic: Procedure cannot be SPecified?
Post Reply Post New Topic     Page  of 2 Next
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Topic: Procedure cannot be SPecified?
Posted: Mar 23 2012 at 1:51pm
Quote StreetLyfe Reply
I got this laptop but it wont let me get on ogplanet i already uninstalled the launcher and re installed smh
Originally posted by StreetLyfe





The Afterwards Ogplanet proceeds to stay up on my window and it wont close when i X off of it so I have to end it with the task manager

Edited by StreetLyfe - Mar 23 2012 at 1:53pm

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Settsuna
Time Splitter
[CA]Setsuna
Joined: Dec 18 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11660

Posted: Mar 23 2012 at 2:10pm Quote Settsuna Reply
You're saying that you just obtain that new laptop? If it's completely new and you just got it, I would try installed the latest Windows Update patches.


↑Rumble Fighter Achievement System↑
IP IP Logged
Avatar
squishymonkey6
General
Belly Flop King
Joined: Oct 25 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 7508

Posted: Mar 23 2012 at 3:59pm Quote squishymonkey6 Reply
New computer? Make sure you have the required drivers to play games.
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 23 2012 at 4:20pm Quote StreetLyfe Reply
no it was old but i got it updated drivers r good as far as i know I was playing RF on it but then my screen went black and it said tht this computer is suspect & didnt pass the genuine window test and it may be counterfeited or sumthing so my dad got the window xp disk to fix it and downloaeded alot of stuff back onto it again or sumthing via a disk

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 24 2012 at 1:47pm Quote StreetLyfe Reply
wuts a OS?


          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 24 2012 at 1:50pm Quote StreetLyfe Reply
How do i check my driver updates? and its not my
fire wall cus i turn it off and it still dont work

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Settsuna
Time Splitter
[CA]Setsuna
Joined: Dec 18 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11660

Posted: Mar 24 2012 at 2:40pm Quote Settsuna Reply
OS = Operating System (such as Windows Vista Home Premium, Windows 7 Ultimate, Linux Ubuntu, Mac OS X, UNIX) He is asking what specific operating system do you have install on the PC you play RF on. To what I have observe on the image he provided on his first post, it looks like he is using Windows XP (I do not know the current edition he is running).

To check your hardware drivers you will need to navigate to the "Device Manager" tool. There are various of ways to get there, depending on the type of operating system you are using.

For Windows XP:

>> Click on the Start button on the bottom-left corner of your taskbar.
>> Right-Click on "My Computer" and select "Manage" from the menu that appears.
>> On the Computer Management snap-in console window, locate "Device Manager" on drop-down list located on the left side, then click it once.
>> Device Manager will list all of the hardware devices that is attached and installed on your computer. You can use this to change hardware (or software) settings, view their properties, and update the drivers for them.



Edited by Settsuna - Mar 24 2012 at 2:43pm


↑Rumble Fighter Achievement System↑
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 24 2012 at 4:56pm Quote StreetLyfe Reply
I got 1.4 GHz or RAM or sumthin i have enuff memory i was playing rf on this laptop be4 tht CD drive from tht windows counterfeit thing ik the grahpics card is bad tho

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Settsuna
Time Splitter
[CA]Setsuna
Joined: Dec 18 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11660

Posted: Mar 24 2012 at 5:24pm Quote Settsuna Reply
Since your dad gave you a Windows XP disk, I'm assuming he had to reformat your computer with it, since you said after you used that Windows XP disk you had to download a lot of stuff back onto your computer. If that is the case, then I am predicting you downloaded a lot of personal programs you used before, but skipped the part of reinstalling update patches and fixes for preventative computer software maintenance.

I would suggest downloading and installing EVERYTHING from Windows Update. This may be time consuming and you may have to go through the "Download --> Install --> Restart your computer" cycle more than once. At the most part, you should keep doing this until you receive and install Service Pack 3 for Windows XP.


Edited by Settsuna - Mar 24 2012 at 5:43pm


↑Rumble Fighter Achievement System↑
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 25 2012 at 12:51am Quote StreetLyfe Reply
kk theres a whole lot of drivers idk which ones to look for updates on also this computer is kind of dirt old i HAD to get it updated just to be able to use internet. So when i first got it back everything was good & i was playing RF, then my dad stuck tht CD in there.. and ogplanet givin me problems

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Settsuna
Time Splitter
[CA]Setsuna
Joined: Dec 18 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11660

Posted: Mar 25 2012 at 1:19pm Quote Settsuna Reply
Hmmm.... honestly, I can't really say what drivers you should check for updates on Device Manager. Usually if a device is not working properly it will have a yellow "!" displayed next to it. Devices that are disabled or are not configured usually display a red "X" next to them. If that does not apply to any devices on your list, then I would check the basic devices that would most likely related to Rumble Fighter. Such as:

- Display adapters (Graphics chip/cards)
- Network adapters
- Processors

Windows Update also contains patches and fixes not only hardware/software drivers, but Microsoft related programs and applications as well. If anything, downloading and installing those could be helpful to resolve such an issue.

>> Click on the Start button and select "Run."
>> In that text box, type in "wuapp.exe" and then press "Enter."
>> This should open up Windows Update. Just follow the instructions to download Microsoft related updates.



Edited by Settsuna - Mar 25 2012 at 1:21pm


↑Rumble Fighter Achievement System↑
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 25 2012 at 3:07pm Quote StreetLyfe Reply
WoW

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Settsuna
Time Splitter
[CA]Setsuna
Joined: Dec 18 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11660

Posted: Mar 25 2012 at 3:15pm Quote Settsuna Reply
Oh, I forgot you're using Windows XP. My bad. I guess "wuapp.exe" is for Vista and 7 only.

>> Click on Start button
>> highlight "All Program"
>> Scroll through the list until you locate "Windows Update" and click on it.
>> A web browser should open up taking you to Mircosoft's Window Update webpage. Follow the instructions on there to go through the install.



Edited by Settsuna - Mar 25 2012 at 3:18pm


↑Rumble Fighter Achievement System↑
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 25 2012 at 11:48pm Quote StreetLyfe Reply
It says "The requested lookup key" was not found in any active activation context" with the red "X" again

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Settsuna
Time Splitter
[CA]Setsuna
Joined: Dec 18 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11660

Posted: Mar 26 2012 at 7:25am Quote Settsuna Reply
I'm assuming this is the error you get every time you attempt to open up your Internet Explorer web browser. For this you may need to uninstall Internet Explorer. Removing Internet Explorer will automatically restore Internet Explorer 6 afterwards.

To do that, do the following:
>> Click Start
, and then click Run.
>> In the Open box, type "appwiz.cpl" and then click OK. It may take several seconds for your computer to compile a list of programs.
>> Scroll down through the list and click Windows Internet Explorer, and then click Remove.



Edited by Settsuna - Mar 26 2012 at 7:26am


↑Rumble Fighter Achievement System↑
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 26 2012 at 2:09pm Quote StreetLyfe Reply
no my internet explorer works fine im using google chrome anyway... wuts this got to do with ogplanet not workin?

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Settsuna
Time Splitter
[CA]Setsuna
Joined: Dec 18 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11660

Posted: Mar 26 2012 at 2:47pm Quote Settsuna Reply
You have to use Internet Explorer web browser for Windows Update. Windows Update works on Internet Explorer ONLY, and will NOT work with any other web browser.

Also, because we are trying to download and install the latest hardware/software patches that your computer is missing or is lacking. This could be one way to fix your issue.


Edited by Settsuna - Mar 26 2012 at 3:06pm


↑Rumble Fighter Achievement System↑
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 27 2012 at 5:12am Quote StreetLyfe Reply
Thats weird its got internet explorer on my desktop but its not showing up on the add or remove programs list

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Settsuna
Time Splitter
[CA]Setsuna
Joined: Dec 18 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11660

Posted: Mar 27 2012 at 6:11am Quote Settsuna Reply
You said that your Internet Explorer is working fine, correct? Then there is no need to remove it. I thought you were getting that error when Windows Update was trying to open up your Internet Explorer browser. Instead, you were using Goggle Chrome to get to Windows Update and it gave you that error (which is to be expected since ONLY Internet Explorer works with Windows Update). Just open your Internet Explorer web browser and manually navigate to the Microsoft Windows Update webpage.

www.windowsupdate.microsoft.com


↑Rumble Fighter Achievement System↑
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 27 2012 at 6:27am Quote StreetLyfe Reply
Oh ok i sent a helpdesk ticket like on the 23rd and they havent responded yet smh.

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Settsuna
Time Splitter
[CA]Setsuna
Joined: Dec 18 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11660

Posted: Mar 27 2012 at 7:07am Quote Settsuna Reply
Just keep going through Windows Update and download & install the patches they give you. I don't know how recent your computer is with software updates, but I assume you have a lot missing since you just restored your computer with that Windows XP disk. Hopefully Windows Update will include some hardware/software patches to smoothly play RF.

Usually it takes help desk around 24 hours to 5 days to respond.



↑Rumble Fighter Achievement System↑
IP IP Logged
Avatar
GoldTeef
Major
Joined: May 26 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2043

Posted: Mar 27 2012 at 7:16am Quote GoldTeef Reply
Try downloading Ccleaner, it'll clear your registry. But it also scans for missing DLL files and ActiveX files.
 
 
 
It's safe and easy to use, I use it myself when I get problems like this.
 
Good luck, PM me if you need any more help.


Edited by GoldTeef - Mar 27 2012 at 9:59am
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 27 2012 at 7:17am Quote StreetLyfe Reply


WoW wont let me access the website on IE either


shud i re download internet explorer?

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Avatar
GoldTeef
Major
Joined: May 26 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2043

Posted: Mar 27 2012 at 7:20am Quote GoldTeef Reply
Reinstall a previous version of IE. and read my other post for help on your current RF problem.
(EX. if  you have IE7 get IE6, if you have IE*, get IE7, Etc.)


Edited by GoldTeef - Mar 27 2012 at 7:22am
IP IP Logged
Avatar
StreetLyfe
General
Joined: Dec 14 2011
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8625

Posted: Mar 27 2012 at 7:24am Quote StreetLyfe Reply
Originally posted by GoldTeef

Try downloading Ccleaner, it'll clear your registry. But it also scans for missing DLL files and ActiveX files.
 


 

 

It's safe and easy to use, I use it myself when I get problems like this.

 

Good luck, PM me if you need any more help.
i alrdy downloaded it and i analyzed my files and ran the scan or w/e

          SAIYAN gOD URBAL!
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic     Page  of 2 Next
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum