FORUMS
Active Topics | Search | Settings
Rumble Fighter Forums / General Discussion
Message Icon Topic: HackShield Can Not Update?
Post Reply Post New Topic
Avatar
xchemicalrushx
Major
Joined: Sep 23 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2152

Topic: HackShield Can Not Update?
Posted: Aug 21 2013 at 8:28am
Quote xchemicalrushx Reply
Changed the laptop I use for RF and it worked fine yesterday, but today I get an error saying that it cannot update HackShield so I cant really open the game. Has anyone else ever had this problem and is there a solution?

Note: Already uninstalled and reinstalled rumble fighter and restarted my computer.
IP IP Logged
Avatar
talieh23
Commander
Joined: Mar 09 2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 904

Posted: Aug 21 2013 at 8:31am Quote talieh23 Reply
Try deleting the hack shield in the rumble fighter folder then starting the game.
Jacck
       In order to succeed, you must fail.
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Gir3000
General
Joined: Feb 19 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8217

Posted: Aug 21 2013 at 8:31am Quote Gir3000 Reply
Does your Firewall allow RF?


Check out my band Hi Oktane. Like us on Facebook, and check out our awesome songs.

http://www.
IP IP Logged
Avatar
FollowHim
Time Splitter
Joined: Nov 25 2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 16202

Posted: Aug 21 2013 at 8:32am Quote FollowHim Reply
Originally posted by talieh23

Try deleting the hack shield in the rumble fighter folder then starting the game.

IP IP Logged
Avatar
xchemicalrushx
Major
Joined: Sep 23 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2152

Posted: Aug 21 2013 at 8:34am Quote xchemicalrushx Reply
My firewalll should seeing as I havent changed it recently and it worked just fine yesterday.

Also I tried deleting the hackshield folder and launching but the same error came up.
IP IP Logged
Avatar
Gir3000
General
Joined: Feb 19 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8217

Posted: Aug 21 2013 at 8:38am Quote Gir3000 Reply
Does the RF client load, then it error pops up?


Check out my band Hi Oktane. Like us on Facebook, and check out our awesome songs.

http://www.
IP IP Logged
Avatar
xchemicalrushx
Major
Joined: Sep 23 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2152

Posted: Aug 21 2013 at 8:42am Quote xchemicalrushx Reply
The Client loads, it updates, finishes updates, and then nothing will appear for a few moments but after a short wait the message will pop up saying that HackShield can not update

Edit: It finally opened for no real particular reason. I didnt change anything I did or restart my computer so I guess the mystery wont be solved. Thanks to all who helped though!


Edited by xchemicalrushx - Aug 21 2013 at 8:47am
IP IP Logged
Avatar
talieh23
Commander
Joined: Mar 09 2012
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 904

Posted: Aug 21 2013 at 8:47am Quote talieh23 Reply
Turn off your firewall/anti-virus systems then launch
Jacck
       In order to succeed, you must fail.
IP IP Logged
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum